Holger Klein has been appointed CEO and Chairman of ZF Friedrichshafen AG. Klein, Member of the Board of Management responsible for the Asia-Pacific region, Car Chassis Technology Division, Aftermarket and Production, succeeds Wolf- Henning Scheider as Chairman and CEO of ZF Friedrichshafen AG at the turn of the year 2022/2023. At the same time, Dr. Peter Laier will join the Board of Management to lead the Commercial Vehicle Solutions (CVS) and Industrial Technology divisions succeeding Wilhelm Rehm, who will also leave ZF when his contract expires at the end of the year.

zf commercial vehicle solutions
Wilhelm Rehm

Holger Klein to become CEO of ZF in 2023

As of October 1, 2022, Holger Klein will initially assume the role of Deputy Chairman of the ZF Board of Management before taking over as Chairman of the Board of Management and CEO as of January 1, 2023, from Wolf-Henning Scheider, who is leaving ZF.

Holger Klein joined ZF in 2014 as a seasoned international industry expert from McKinsey management consultancy. Starting in 2015, he led the integration of U.S. company TRW Automotive post-acquisition, which he completed earlier than planned. In early 2017, Dr. Klein became Head of the Car Chassis Technology Division and realigned its product range with ZF’s “Next Generation Mobility” strategy. He has served as a member of the ZF Board of Management since 2018 and heads the Asia-Pacific and India regions from Shanghai.

Potrebbe interessarti

“ZF is undergoing an unprecedented, dynamic transformation. The appointment of Dr. Holger Klein as the new Chairman is an excellent and important signal both internally and externally”, said Andreas Brand as a representative of the Zeppelin Foundation of the City of Friedrichshafen, which holds 93.8 percent of all ZF shares.

“Wolf-Henning Scheider has set the strategic direction for the transformation of the company, achieved significant milestones, and will continue on this path with ZF through the end of the year to enable a transition focused on continuity”, commented Supervisory Board Chairman Dr. Heinrich Hiesinger.


Related articles